Address: 38 Irrawaddy Road #07-58 Mount Elizabeth Novena Specialist Centre Singapore 329563


Current Council Members (2020-2022)

  • Dr David Sim (President)
  • Dr Daniel Yeo (Vice-President)
  • Ms Kerk Ka Lee (Secretary)
  • Dr Lim Choon Pin (Treasurer)
  • Dr Bernard Kwok (Council Member)
  • Dr Louis Teo (Council Member)
  • Dr Ng Choon Ta (Council Member)
  • Ms Teo Lee Wah (Council Member)

Past Council Members


  • Dr David Sim (President)
  • Dr Kenneth Ng (Vice-President)
  • Ms Kerk Ka Lee (Secretary)
  • Dr Daniel Yeo (Treasurer)
  • Dr Bernard Kwok (Council Member)
  • Dr Gerard Leong (Council Member)
  • Dr Lim Choon Pin (Council Member)
  • Ms Teo Lee Wah (Council Member)
  • Ms Wong Yee May (Council Member)


  • Dr Bernard Kwok (President)
  • Dr David Sim (Vice-President)
  • Dr Kenneth Ng (Secretary)
  • Dr Daniel Yeo (Treasurer)
  • Ms Kerk Ka Lee (Council Member)
  • Dr Gerard Leong (Council Member)
  • Dr Tan Teing Ee (Council Member)
  • Dr Raymond Wong (Council Member)

Registered address

38 Irrawaddy Road
#06-42 Mount Elizabeth Novena Specialist Centre
Singapore 329563


Benefits of membership:

  • Regular updates and information on Heart Failure Society Singapore meetings and programmes
  • Updates on other heart failure initiatives that we feel would be of interest to our members, including programs endorsed by the HFSS
  • Free registration for the society’s annual meeting
  • Opportunity to submit an abstract for the HFSS Best Paper award at the HFSS annual meeting
  • Reduced rates for workshops or training courses organized by the society
  • Invitation to HFSS Annual General Meetings
  • HFSS meeting reports
  • Opportunity to contribute to the future development of the HFSS – comments and suggestions from members are always welcomed
  • Invitation to submit educational programs related to heart failure to be considered for HFSS endorsement
  • Ordinary members will have the opportunity to stand as, nominate or vote for a candidate for the HFSS council elections (held once every two years)
  • Education grant to attend local / overseas conferences. Download HFSS Educational Grant application form here.

How to Join

The Society invites doctors, allied health professionals, clinical researchers/scientists, students and persons in healthcare industry with an interest in heart failure to join as members.

The membership of the Society shall consist of:

  1. Ordinary Members – Doctors, Nurses, Allied healthcare professionals, Researchers/Scientists
  2. Associate Members – Students, Persons in Healthcare industry
  3. Corporate Members – any pharmaceutical, medical and surgical equipment companies that have an interest in Cardiovascular Medicine and have rendered notable services to the Society.

Membership applications are subject to the approval of the council.

Membership Fees

  • Ordinary Member Fee $50 (for 1 year)
  • Associate Member Fee $25 (for 1 year)
  • Corporate Member Fee $1000 (for 1 year)
  • Corporate Member Fee $3000 (for 5 years)

Download Membership Form (pdf)